There are already 36 confirmed countries for Eurovision 2018, the latest of them being Spain. RTVE informed the EBU today of their will to continue in the contest for another year.

However, the Spanish broadcaster has not revealed which will be the selection methods. It is said the next Spanish contestant will be the winner of the TV show Operación Triumfo, depending on how popular is its revival. Whoever it is, it is expected that they won’t be alone in Lisbon, as the proximity of the Portuguese capital makes it easier for Spanish eurofans to travel there.


In yellow, those countries which have participated in the past but will not return in 2018.

In purple, all the returning countries.